Best Poster Awards

META'15 Best Award Winners

The best poster awards were given to:

The first place prize:

Metasurface based micro-plasma device
Shiva Piltan, Ebrahim Forati, Dan Sievenpiper
University of California San Diego (USA)

The second place prize:

Investigation of Robust Flexible Conformal THz Perfect Metamaterial Absorber
Juhyung Kim, Mohammad Hokmabadi, Soner Balci, Elmer Rivera, David Wilbert, Patrick Kung, Seongsin Kim
The University of Alabama (USA)

The third place prize:

Acoustic Metasurface
Hussein Esfahlani, Sami Karkar, Herve Lissek
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (Switzerland)



Sponsored By




These awards are presented to the three best posters presented by students or  postdocs at META 2015 conference (1st, 2nd and 3rd place). It rewards a combination of excellent research, innovation, and presentation. A small panel of experts will judge this award.

Awardees are selected on site (posters not attended at their scheduled time will not be considered) and award recipients will be announced during the conference. These awards include a certificate and monetary award.