META'16 Best Poster Awards

META'16 Best Poster Award Winners

The best poster awards were given to:

The first place prize:

UV Circular Polarization Selection using Aluminum Nano-Spirals based micro-plasma device

Matthew S. Davis1, J. Strait2, J. K. Lee1, S. Blair3, A. Agrawal2, H. J. Lezec2
1Syracuse University (USA), 2Center for Nanoscale Science and Technology (USA), 3University of Utah (USA)

The second place prize:

Anomalous spectral shift of near- and far-field plasmonic resonances in nano-gaps
Anna Lombardi1, Angela Demetriadou2, LeeWeller1, Felix Benz1, Rohit Chikkaraddy1, Patrick Andrae1,
Javier Aizpurua3, Jeremy Baumberg1
1Cambridge University (UK), 2Imperial College London (UK), 3DIPC (Spain)

The third place prize:

Active control of the vacuum field in nanomechanical photonic crystal structures
Michele Cotrufo, L. Midolo, M. Petruzzella, Z. Zobenica, F. W. M. van Otten, A. Fiore
Eindhoven University of Technology (The Netherlands)

These awards were presented to the three best posters presented by students or  postdocs at META 2016 conference (1st, 2nd and 3rd place). It rewards a combination of excellent research, innovation, and presentation.

Awards Committee

Luis M. Liz-Marzán (Co-editor, ACS Omega), Isabel Pastoriza-Santos (University of Vigo, Spain)

Sponsored By






platinum gold silver