Conference Workshop

Toroidal Electrodynamics and Toroidal Metamaterials

Workshop Co-Chairs


Nikolay Zheludev
University of Southampton, UK &
NTU, Singapore

Andrey E. Miroshnichenko
The Australian National University,

The workshop (invited and contributed talks) will explore the emerging field of toroidal electrodynamics (toroidal moments, anapoles, toroidal excitation in free space) and the physics, technology and applications of metamaterials structural matter with constituting elements of toroidal symmetry.

Confirmed Invited Speakers:

  1. Alexey Basharin, The National University of Science and Technology MISiS, Russia 
  2. Andrey Evlyukhin, Lazer Zentrum Hannover, Germany 
  3. Andrea Fratalocchi, KAUST, Saudi Arabia 
  4. Wei Liu, Hunan University, China 
  5. Boris Lukyanchuk, Data Storage Institute, Singapore 
  6. Stefan Maier, Imperial College London, UK 
  7. Carsten Rockstuhl, KIT, Germany 
  8. Din Ping Tsai, Research Center for Applied Sciences, Academia Sinica, Taiwan 
  9. Paul Urbach, TU Delft, Netherland 
  10. Jun Jun Xiao, Harbin Institute of Technology, China 
  11. Xulin Zhang, Hong Kong University, Hong Kong






platinum gold silver